VACHIERCLOTHING.COM on the ll.

I believe that I went to my first live punk show when I was 14 years old. That was at least 10 years ago ; ). In the time since then I have been attending shows regularly, and then not so regularly, and then almost never.

In the early years of my live music career I was fascinated, and shows were full of emotion, and originality. After about 10 years of that I sort of felt as if I have seen everything that could happen at a show. As well I feel that the bands that I was watching gave the feeling that they have done it too many times that it wasn’t fun anymore.

The bands that I liked, and similar bands got signed to major labels and things “changed” as they do in the world. The beat went on, and I stopped paying attention.

Little did I know that there were still bands out there that were writing about how they felt, and playing on emotion. Little did I know that I was good friends with some of those bands.

Exactly three nights ago I got a text from my good pal Jason Butler telling me that his band is going to play a free show at a bar in Hollywood. It was just the right price to get me to drive to Hollywood to hang with my friends. Exactly one day after I got the text I arrived at the hipster crowded bar, and quickly realized how out of my element I was and found myself watching the time pass until the band that I came to see was to take the stage. When my friends’ band hit the stage I was instantly grateful that I made the drive.

They are called Letlive, and I have not heard their new cd yet, but I will say this with zero regret: if the cd sounds half as good as they sounded on the stage at a small run-down bar with shitty sound-it will be AT LEAST the best cd of the last 2 years. This endorsement does not come because I have seen these kids practically grow up, or because they asked me to, I am just so excited to see a band that made me feel the way I did when I went to my first show.

They made me remember what it’s like to be inspired by somebody else. Do yourself a favor and click this shit for their myspace.

Photobucket


-H8


THANKS ROBBY. COP A SHIRT SINCE THIS COMPANY OBVIOUSLY EXHIBITS UNIMPEACHABLE TASTE.

2 Comments

Filed under 1

2 responses to “VACHIERCLOTHING.COM on the ll.

  1. Sarah

    =) … I got chills from reading that. I’m with you on that one … this band has given me hope for new music. Good people making amazing music! Nothing greater than that! I hope Letlive goes on making their REAL music with their REAL hearts for as longs as they can. Complete admiration and respect for ll. Much love.

  2. Anonymous

    baby baby

Leave a Reply

